borough of

Alpha, NJ
1001 East Blvd-Alpha, NJ 08865
Mayor & Council
Regular Council Meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of every month at 7:00pm unless otherwise scheduled by Resolution 2017-01. Click here for Resolution 2017-01
     
Mayor

Craig Dunwell
1159 7th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
Home: (908) 859-2904
Office: (908) 454-0088 x161
Email: mayordunwell@alphaboronj.org

     
Director of Administration   Director of Public Works
Councilwoman Jennifer Gable
621 Grant Street
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908) 213-6820
Email: jgable@alphaboronj.org
Councilman Louis J. Cartabona
5th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)246-2961
Email: lcartabona@alphaboronj.org
Director of Finance   Director of Health & Welfare
Councilman Mike Schwar
1230 4th Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)454-4389
Email:mschwar@alphaboronj.org
  Councilman Peter Pettinelli
306 5th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)268-1804
Email: ppettinelli@alphaboronj.org
Director of Public Safety   Director of Public Property
Councilman Thomas Seiss
775 W. Central Ave.
Alpha,NJ 08865
(908)454-9282
Email: tseiss@alphaboronj.org
  Council President Tracy Grossman
833 7th Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)763-6490
Email: tgrossman@alphaboronj.org
     
Professionals
     
Municipal Attorney   Municipal Engineer
Christopher Troxell
370 Pursel Street
Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08865
Office: (908) 213-2100
  Remington & Vernick
Frank Seney Jr.
232 King's Highway east
Haddonfield, New Jersey 08033
Office: (856) 795-9595
Fax: (856)-216-9942
Email: fseney@rve.com
     
Mayors of the Borough of Alpha
Harvey A. Seifert
1911 - 1912
Carl Veit
1913 - 1931
Leo Sokolowski
1932 - 1935
John Paul, Jr.
1936 - 1939
Joseph J. Katarba
1940 - 1947
A. Nicholas Lukachek
1948 - 1949
Owen R. Lyons
1950 - 1959
William Tersigni
1960 - 1969
Stephen Horvath
1970 - 1987
Richard Barbadora
1988 - 1991
Thomas Fey
1992 - 1999
Harry H. Zikas, Jr.
2000 - 2007
Edward Z. Hanics, Jr.
2008 - 2015
Craig Dunwell
2016 - Present
Welcome : Borough Government : Borough Offices : Legal Advertisements : Local, State & Federal Information : WH Walters Public Library : Privacy